“Rest in peace Part 2”

 He tossed his hands up in the air and went and got another Doctor. They both explained to my grandmother, me and my mother that the disease had spread and there was no possible way he was going to live. My gram refused to go into to see my grandpa, because she didn’t want to look at him and give up.

 This really upset the doctor. “You have been married for forty three years, you don’t want to say goodbye to your husband, because your book told you he was gonna live!”

The doctors took me and my mother on the side and told us we needed to talk some sense into her or she would regret it for the rest of her life. I told my mom right in front of the doctor about the scriptures gram had randomly opened up to.

 And my mom said “If my mother believes he’s gonna survive, then he is gonna survive.”

He shuffled back to the ICU where my grandfather was.

Three hours had passed, before he emerged from my grandfather’s side.  My heart sank, I still remember that feeling when the doctor came out of my grandfather’s room, he was crying.

 We were wrong, he died and we didn’t say goodbye, because we were wrong.

To be continued tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

